Follow us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterFollow us on FlickrFollow us on YouTubeFollow us on PinterestFollow us on Instagram

Natural History Family of Museums

We Have a Family of Three!

Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County (Exposition Park)

Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits (Mid-Wilshire)
Learn More

William S. Hart Museum (Newhall)
Learn More

Opportunities at NHM

Opportunities at NHM

Want to work for the Natural History Family of Museums? Learn about our job opportunities!
Learn More


Board of Trustees 2013-2014

Wallis Annenberg Patricia Lombard
Anissa Balson Gregg Martin
Carlos C. Barron* Diane Naegele
Arun Bhumitra* James Olson*
Lynn W. Brengel Joan Payden
Neal H. Brockmeyer Jonathan M. Peacock
Howard E. Chambers* Dr. Jane G. Pisano, President and Director of the Museum
Victoria Chapus Mrs. Thomas Reddin
Stephen Joel Davis Richard K. Roeder
Heather de Roos Edward P. Roski, Jr.
Helene DesRuisseaux, President of the Alliance Peter Scranton
Dr. Mark W. Dundee* Kevin W. Sharer
Nancy Edwards Robert B. Simonds, Jr.*
Shannon Faulk* Andrew Sobel
Michael J. Fourticq Sheldon Stone
William M. Garland, III Nicholas H. Stonnington*
David Glickman Dr. Richard Sun*
Stanley Gold Elizabeth Thumann
Paul G. Haaga, Jr., Chairman of the Board Elizabeth Thornton Troy
Karen A. Hoffman Tom Unterman
Sarah Meeker Jensen, President of the Board Richard S. Volpert*, Pres. of the Board of Governors
Curtis C. Jung* John Wuo*
Rick Keller  
Mrs. Kenneth Leventhal  
Officers of the Board (Staff)
James Gilson, Secretary  
Gretchen Humbert, CFO/Treasurer  
Trustee Emeritus
H. Frederick Christie  
Harlyne Norris  
Dr. Mae Sue Talley  
* Governor